Event Calendar

30 Days of Opera 2016 Event Calendar

30 Days of Opera will be back September 2017!

 

Benjamin L. Hooks Central Library

Thursday, Sept. 1, 2016

Second Floor

Performing at 3 pm

MAP IT

Exposure: 901 Day!


Thursday, Sept. 1, 2016

Autozone Park

Performing at 7:25 pm
Booth from 6-9 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

Cooper Young & Jay Etkin Gallery


Friday, Sept. 2, 2016

Performing at Jay Etkin Gallery at 7:00, then
wandering performances

MAP IT

Memphis Farmers Market

Saturday, Sept. 3, 2016

Performing from 10:00-11:00 am

MAP IT

Memphis Music & Heritage Festival

Saturday, Sept. 3, 2016

Center for Southern Folklore

Performing at 2:15 on Gayoso Stage

MAP IT

Opera for kids: The 

Playground King


Sunday, Sept. 4, 2016

Overton Park Rainbow Lake Playground

Activities at 12:30 pm
Performances at 1 & 2 pm

MAP IT

Opera for kids: The

Playground King


Monday, Sept. 5, 2016

Shelby Farms Woodland Discovery Playground

Activities at 9:30 am
Performances at 10 & 11 am

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

South Library

Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016

Beginning at 2 pm

 

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

Crenshaw Library

Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016

Beginning at 4 pm

 

MAP IT

Dixon Munch & Learn

Sex, Violence, & Silly Hats


Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2016

Beginning at Noon

Learn more...

MAP IT

Brooks Museum

Film: Un Ballo in Maschera


Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2016

Screening begins at 6:30 pm, with singing to follow

Learn more...

MAP IT

Calvary Episcopal Church


Thursday, Sept. 8, 2016

Beginning at Noon

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

Bartlett Library

Thursday, Sept. 8, 2016

Beginning at 2 pm

 

MAP IT

Rhodes Faculty Concert Series:

New Songs on African American Texts

Thursday, Sept. 8, 2016

Rhodes College Hassell Hall

7:30 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

Whitehaven Library

Friday, Sept. 9, 2016

Beginning at 2 pm

 

MAP IT

Overton square:

V.R.O.O.M. 


Friday, Sept. 9, 2016

Performing from 7-8:30 pm

Hang out on a patio and catch some drive-by opera from our Vehicular Roving Opera Outreach Module!

MAP IT

Germantown Festival


Saturday, Sept. 10, 2016

Wandering singing at 10:30 am
Weenie Race Anthem at 11 am

Learn more...

MAP IT

Harbor Town

Saturday, Sept. 10, 2016

Amphitheater behind Maria Monetssori School

Kids' activities at 6 pm

Performance at 6:30 pm

MAP IT

Central Gardens Home Tour

Sunday, Sept. 11, 2016

Beginning at 2 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

Episode Viewing

Monday, Sept. 12, 2016

Jay Etkin Gallery

Noon - 1 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

Opera for Animals:

Overton Bark Park

 

Monday, Sept.12, 2016

Performing 6-7 pm

MAP IT

Episode Viewing

Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2016

Jay Etkin Gallery

Noon - 1 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

Memphis Theological Seminary

 

Tuesday, Sept.13, 2016

Performing 4:15 pm on the porch

MAP IT

Episode Viewing

AT HILTON MEMPHIS

 

Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2016

5 pm in the Lobby

Learn more...

MAP IT

Episode Viewing

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016

Jay Etkin Gallery

Noon - 1 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

Advance Memphis:

Art for Jobs

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016

Advance Memphis Warehouse

Performing at 5:45 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

University of Memphis:

Masterclass with Mignon Dunn

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016

Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music

Begining at 7:00 pm

MAP IT

Food Truck Friday

Friday, Sept. 16, 2016

Dixon Gallery and Gardens

Performing at noon

MAP IT

Cooper Young Festival

Saturday, Sept. 17, 2016 - all day!

Find us:

At our booth! (All day)
On the stage! (11 am)
Wandering and singing! (11-noon)
At Jay Etkin Gallery performing episodes of Figaro Season 1: The Barber of Seville! (1-3:30 pm)

Learn more...

MAP IT

Wolfchase Galleria

Episode viewing of Figaro Season 1: The Barber of Seville!
 

Sunday, Sept. 18, 2016

Performance at 1:30 pm
Center Court on the lower level

 

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

Poplar-White Station Library

Monday, Sept. 19, 2016

Beginning at 3 pm

 

MAP IT

University of Memphis:

Opening Night at the Scheidt

Monday, Sept. 19, 2016

Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music

Begining at 7:30 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

East Shelby Library

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016

Beginning at 2 pm

 

MAP IT

Carpenter Art Garden

 

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016

Performing at 3:30 pm

 

MAP IT

WKNO Live Lunch

Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2016

Performing at noon

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

Parkway Village Library

Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016

Beginning at 3 pm

 

MAP IT

Sherwood Elementary School

Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016

Performance at 5 pm

MAP IT

Shelby Farms

Heart of the Park

Friday, Sept. 23, 2016

The NEW Autozone Front Porch

Performance at 6 pm

MAP IT

Binge Watch

Friday, Sept. 23, 2016

Broad Avenue Water Tower Pavilion

Kids' Activities at 6:30 pm
Performance at 7 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

Metal Museum:

Repair Days

Saturday, Sept. 24, 2016

National Ornamental Metal Museum

Performances at 2 pm & 2:40 pm

MAP IT

Death by Aria

Sunday, Sept. 25, 2016

University of Memphis Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music

Begins at 2 pm

MAP IT

Circle Music

Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2016

Circle Music Center

Begins at 3:30 pm

MAP IT

Binge Watch

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016

Loflin Yard

Performance at 8 pm

Learn more...

MAP IT

OPERA & BOOKS:

Cossitt Library

Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016

Beginning at 3 pm

 

MAP IT

Sam Cooper at East Pkwy

Roll your windows down and catch some opera!

 

Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016

Beginning at 5:15 pm

 

MAP IT

Levitt Shell

Friday, Sept. 30, 2016

Kids' activities at 6:30 pm
Performance at 7 pm

MAP IT